Learning Tools

Guest post from: Constance Rodgers.

 

My kids have been really pressuring me to check out internet in South-Carolina so that we can have a connection at home. They have started using computers for all sorts of things at school and they really enjoy it and think it could help them at home. I’m glad that they are excelling and learning new skills but I’m not sure about getting a computer and internet access for them. I know that having a computer at home might be really helpful to them for school but I’m worried that all they are going to do if I get them one is go on Facebook and do other unproductive things. I don’t want to have to spend all my time policing them and their internet usage. I’m thinking that I’m going to lay some pretty strong ground rules about what they are allowed to use and what they aren’t. I want them to spend more time doing school-work than they do writing emails and chatting on Facebook. I trust my kids and hope that if I give them some freedom they will be smart with it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

