Stay at Home Mom

Contributed by Johnny Graves

Being a stay at home mom was fun while it lasted but BOY was I bored. I love my crazy kids, don’t get me wrong, but sitting at home all day with nothing to do but laundry and cooking made me a crazy person – I had to find something else once the kids were all in school all day. Now I work from home as a writer and it’s been the best thing that ever happened to us. I get all the benefits of being a stay at home mom and I can still be totally available to my family when they need me but I don’t have to worry about my mind turning into mush. I’ve actually got my own home office which is nice and a clear internet 4g connection so I can actually work while parked in the carpool line, if you can believe it, and my husband really likes all the extra income I’m bringing in. I love doing this job and not being tied to a desk – it’s the best of both worlds!

Leave a comment

Filed under Sponsored

Leave a Reply

