Apologies.

I need to apologize for the accidental hiatus I’ve taken from blogging recently.

Here in our house, we’re sick. Very, very sick.

It started last Thursday, maybe. The baby was up ALL NIGHT LONG. I had to stand and rock and bounce him to sleep, and then gently lay him against me while I lay propped up against pillows just so he could sleep – if even for a few minutes. It was awful. Little did I know, now it’s almost a week later, and we’re all sick.

I spent the entire day on Sunday in bed. My HUSBAND took care of the house that day. He cooked, cleaned, did laundry. He fed the baby all of his meals. He let me lay in bed, bringing me tea and checking on me. At the end of the day he was TIRED. So THAT’S what it’s like to be a SAHM! No one said it was easy!

By the next day he wasn’t feeling well.

So here it is, Tuesday. We’re all still sick. I’m feeling the best of all of us, I suppose. So I’m back into cleaning and all that and I have a lot I need to get done to get caught back up with the house. Not to mention, Baby’s birthday and party are on Saturday — so I need to get 100% prepared for THAT, too!

So, I apologize for my absence. I’ll be back in full swing soon!

P.S. I’ve been taking my Project 365 pictures. They will be posted soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

